Squads named for double header

WIFC joint managers Chris Davis and Dave Messenger have selected the squads for Saturday’s forthcoming IFA double header. The Internet ‘Orns take on AFC Wimbledon in the semi-final of the London Cup, while also entertaining Punch Drunk FC, the Ipswich Supporters side who will be in town for the afternoon game at Vicarage Road, in an IFA league match. Davis and Messenger had some tough decisions to make, after an appeal for as many players as possible to fill both teams led to a 35 man pool of players.

The squads are as follows –

AFC Wimbledon
Maurice Clarke, Sam Copeland, Jimmy Davis, Chris Dew, Stuart Holdham, Andy Lewers, Joel Moody, Stuart Nicholls, Jamie Parkins, Frank Smith, Dave Soloway, Aidy Spender, Rob Sterry, Richard Walker, Paul Whittenbury, Dan Willis.

Matt Ainsley, Tom Beck, Richard Betts, James Collins, Tim Down, Marc Duffy, Warren Flanagan, Simon Jones, Sam Mazurek, Dave Morren, Andy Myall, Martin Pollard, Alex Prentice, Daz Sear, Ed Sterry, Matt Wells, Richard Wenham.

Ross McGregor.

Both games will be played at Met Police Sports Club, Bushey with 10.30 kick offs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *