Moz Clarke named Player of the Year

Moz Clarke took home the coveted players player of the year trophy, following the not-so lavish awards ceremony at Druids. Watford legend Lloyd Doyley was on hand to do the honours and dish out the usual high quality baubles to the delighted winners. Clarke got the nod ahead of 2nd place James Jenkins, with Stuart Nicholls taking 3rd.


Among the other winners, James Jenkins narrowly pipped Brad Simmons to the best newcomer award, while Phil McBride deservedly won the Clubman of the year. Tom Beck was named Most Improved Player, and the Most league appearances went to Brad Simmons. Rob Sterry won his 6th Top Scorer award, while Mat Ball was elected to the hall of fame.

More pictures can be found on the Facebook page, and the updated Award Winners page can be found here..


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *